I’m baaack!

February 25, 2013

Dear Readers,

I hope you have missed me as much as I’ve missed writing for you.

I chronicle little moments in order to frame and memorialize them. Later, I can savor, and I can remember what had happened five minutes before, who was making me laugh that day, what food I would taste that evening.

I care about details, such as the fact that the wind was blowing as I tasted my first-ever scorpion. Just kidding: I’ve never tasted a scorpion. But you know what I mean.

Anyways, I’m back in the home country, which means I have unbridled, uncensored access to my blog. I am unimaginably excited about this, just as I am excited to continue my daily little observations.

Only now, I’ll be portraying local people exclaiming in awe at my English, instead of at my Chinese. :-p

I might also occasionally indulge in moments of longing for Sichuan cuisine.

Sincerely Yours,
Sarah

Leave a Reply

